naijainfoman's notes

Just before he was summary executed by men of the Nigeria Police Force, Muhammad Yusuf, the late leader of Jama’atu Ahlis Sunna Lidda’awati wal- Jihad (People Committed to the Propagation of the Prophet’s Teachings and Jihad ) popularly known and refer to as Boko Haram, was interrogated by personnels of the state security in Maiduguri. Below is a transcript of the interrogation.

Interrogator: We went to your house yesterday and we saw a lot of animals, syringes and materials used for making bombs, what were you keeping all that for?

Yusuf: Like I told you, to protect myself…

Interrogator: (Cuts in)…to protect yourself how? Isn´t there the authorities, the law enforcement agencies?

Yusuf: The authorities, the law enforcement agents are the same people fighting me…

Interrogator: What did you do?

Yusuf: I don´t know what I did… I am only propagating my religion Islam.

Interrogator:But I…

View original post 742 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

